I’ve been running with the moon. We chase hours before dawn while she tells me stories about the sun and each time i think of you. She asks how i’ve been but I think she notices the down twist that replaced my smile. In fact, everybody is asking questions i cannot comprehend lately. My ears began closing their doors to any “the grass is greener on the other side” visitors. They don’t see the way my insides cringe. Why would i desire greener grass when there is a man who grew a garden out of me? I look at everybody as if their absurd, when deep down the flowers you planted inside my loneliest parts faded like autumn leaves. Fool i’ve been thinking i grew tough skin over this naive heart. love is nothing more than a losing game for us.

Standard

Leave a Reply

